Our Council Members

Council Chairperson

Traci Maczynski

Traci Maczynski holds seat C until 2023. Traci is the Enrollment Committee Chairperson.

Traci Maczynski is the daughter of Gary “Isa” Fredericks and Karen (Takumjenak) Fredericks.   She was born and raised in Bethel, where she currently resides with her husband Daniel.   She has served on the council since 2011.  She is currently the Grant Administrator for Yukon-Kuskokwim Health Corporation.

Valerie Dudley


Valerie Dudley

Valerie Dudley holds seat B until 2023 and is the liaison for the Policy Committee.

Valerie Dudley is the daughter of Sonny and Irene (Fredericks) Venes. She was born and raised in Bethel and graduated from BRHS in 1995. In 2009, her and her husband, Ben, moved their family to Wasilla where they are raising their 3 sons- Caden, Ty and Connor. She is a Trainer at the UAA Child Welfare Academy and plans to pursue a Masters of Social Work in the coming years. Valerie is excited to be returning as a member to the Georgetown Tribal Council having served 1 term in the early 2000s.

Vice Chairperson

David "Buddy" Kutch

David "Buddy" Kutch holds seat A until 2022 and also serves on the Land and Policy committees.

Buddy was born and raised in Bethel, Alaska and is a grandson of Elizabeth Evans.  After graduating from BRHS in 1999, Buddy moved to and still currently lives in Chugiak, Alaska.  He has served on the Council for a few terms in the past and looks forward to what's ahead in Georgetown's future.


Stacy Turner

StacyTurner will hold Seat D for the current term end in 2022.


Gary "Isa" Fredericks

Gary Fredericks holds Seat E until 2024 and is the liaison for the Environmental Committee.  

Isa is the son of Helen Vanderpool and was born in Georgetown along with his twin brother Dada. They are the only members actually born in Georgetown. He was raised in Bethel, where he still resides with his wife Kathy and 5 children. He is currently the Business Manager for the Lower Kuskokwim School District.  


Environmental Committee

Gary Fredericks

Jonathan Samuelson

Renee Fredericks

Kattie Wilmarth

Gabrielle Fredericks

Land Committee

Gary Fredericks

Debby Hartman

Michael Fredericks

Father Michael Fredericks

David Kutch Jr.

Our  Staff

Tribal Administrator

Adrian LeCornu

Adrian is a graduate of the University of Alaska Anchorage and a Masters's in Indigenous people's law from the University of Oklahoma School of Law. Adrian Has previously worked at AFN, First Alaskans Institute, and the State of Alaska.

Program Director 

Eric Dietrich

Eric began working with Georgetown as a Americorp Vista volunteer designing our member database. He was hired as a permanent staff member in January  2008. He is in charge of maintaining all IT systems for GTC, and has been integral in the development of our GIS database. Eric is currently working on future web based projects for GTC.

Council and Staff

Environmental Coordinator

Barbara Johnson

Barbara joined NVG in 2021. She has a MCc in Resource and Applied Economics and is working on her PhD. Prior to Joining Georgetown she worked on projects dealing with renewal energy, provisions of water and sanitation services, economics analysis and proposal development.


Enrollment Committee

Traci Maczynski

Valerie Dudley

Policy Review Committee

Valerie Dudley

David Kutch Jr.

Traci Maczynski